Login Message – This account book has been marked as “Old version”, do you still want to login

Home » AutoCount Tips » Login Message – This account book has been marked as “Old version”, do you still want to login
AutoCount Tips No Comments

Some of you might be wondering that why system will prompt out this message every time when you login: “This account book has been marked as “Old version”, do you still want to login? What is this for?

 

ovl1

It is because of you have restored an account book which the company name is the same as one of the existing account books on the same SQL Instance. And, during restoring process, you have clicked on Yes for the message prompted ‘Would you like to mark current database as old version“.

Thus, upon login the existing account book, the system prompted this message to alert you that you are about to login the older account book and not the newly restored account book (and they are both of the same company name).

 

ovl2

 

To get rid of this message, login the account book (ignoring the message by click on Yes), go to Tools > Options > General > Miscellaneous; uncheck the option ‘This is an old version account book

 

ovl3

 
Warning: by unchecking this option, the message will not be prompted again upon login, and you shall need to be very sure on which account book you login.